jump to navigation

Updated links May 17, 2010

Posted by dolorosa12 in internet.
Tags: , ,
trackback

You may have noticed that I’ve added some new links to the blogroll and a new category of links. You can see them to the right of this post, but I thought I’d explain what they all are.

First up, Catie’s blog, which is a mixed bag of real-life updates, book reviews and quirky commentary. Then there’s Penny Red, a blog by writer and activist Laura Penny about feminism and UK politics, from a geeky perspective.

On the 90s nostalgia front, we’ve got Tales of a former walking highlighter, which focuses on the 90s in all their trashy, neon glory. The final new blog is Nef’s Enid Blyton blog, The Blytonly Obvious. She’s rereading all the Blyton books she read as a child, and snarkily blogging about the experience.

I, myself, am blogging at a couple of new places. The first is the blog for ABC Radio National’s The Book Show. There are five of us blogging about all things literary (I seem to have turned into the resident ‘books, meet the internet’ commentator, which pleases me immensely) and you should definitely check it out.

Secondly, it’s high time I mentioned the blog of my department at Cambridge, Anglo-Saxon, Norse and Celtic (no, it’s not a white supremacist group, but rather, as the blog explains, a group of people who ‘study the history, languages, literatures and material culture of medieval Britain, Ireland and Scandinavia’). I’ve blogged for this blog a couple of times.

Finally, I’ve got a Tumblr. It’s the first time that the ‘dolorosa’ username hasn’t been taken, and that is reason enough to check it out!

Comments»

1. Catie - May 18, 2010

Thanks for the link!

Also I notice that the top link on the ASNAC blog is currently ‘hidden treasures in the Cambridge University library’, which is making me want to move to the UK to start my librarian career… *sigh*

dolorosa12 - May 18, 2010

You’re very welcome! I’m only sorry it’s taken me this long to update my links. I’ve been crazily busy with my PhD recently.

The UK is pretty much a mecca for medievally-inclined librarians, I imagine. I’ve actually had a chance to look at some of the manuscripts that are in my own college’s library. None are relevant to my research, but we got to look at them as part of a manuscript-handling training course.


Leave a Reply

